Merc Versus


"Gemstone poems and every word's a gift."


Merc Versus is a working class poet, cultural critic, and a veteran of midwestern regional hip hop scene. His past and current affiliations include C-Rayz Walz' Sun Cycle movement, Universal Zulu Nation, legendary underground group Ironworkers Guild (IWG), international dark hip hop trio Bedlam Brethren, live hip hop band The Vizitors (formerly known as Planet Boom Bap) and more. Merc Versus has been called "a prophet" by Killah Priest and "nice with the pen" by  Skoob of Das Efx.

After two critically-acclaimed solo releases entirely produced by Wu-Tang Clan/Killarmy affiliated beatsmith Falling Down, The Suffering Soul EP and Entering Heaven Alive, Merc Versus is poised to release their third installment of the trilogy. Entitled Furious Euphoria, this upcoming release features guest spots from Popa Wu, Kinetic 9 of Killarmy, Young Dirty Bastard, Inspectah Deck of Wu-Tang Clan, and more.

Music Player

Contact Us


Merc Versus  "Payphones" Mixtape

1. Payphones (Produced by Tyler Knapp)
2. Freedom f/ C-Rayz Walz & Oxilla Born Allah (Produced by Bitter Wilson)
3. Trustfall (Remix) f/ F.A.C.T.S
4. POTDream f/ Gary Carmike
5. Cloak N Dagger Sh*t f/ Jok3rr Ring & Galak
6. Kiss the Sky f/ No Catch
7. Built 4 Eternity f/ Knightstalker, Dark Skinned Assassin, & Ackurate (Produced by Falling Down)
8. I'd Give My Soul f/ Gary Carmike (Produced by Grandfather Funk)
9. The Life f/ Juan Da Gawd
10. Concrete Survival f/ Hell Razah, Jus-P, & Anthai (Produced by Dray Yard)


Coming soon...

Merc Versus x Falling Down "Furious Euphoria"

Featuring Popa Wu, Inspectah Deck of Wu-Tang Clan, Kinetic 9 of Killarmy, Young Dirty Bastard, and more!